Reviews

What people are saying about The White Hart




Summary
4.8

Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Stayed the weekend for a local wedding. Great steak restaurant and great freshly cooked breakfasts. Great sized bedroom in room 2 and comfy bed, room 6 a bit small but nicely appointed and comfy. Nice pub atmosphere and very friendly staff.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer: Clive | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 13 hours ago


Very cosy and welcoming - Rating 4/5

We stayed at The White Hart for two nights. We really enjoyed the garden and the views over the fields. The place was quiet and clean. However during summer the rooms were quite hot, and the duves too thick.Apart from that, I'd love to come back!

Reviewer: Maya | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 13 hours ago


Very nice stay! - Rating 5/5

My dad and I stayed one night at the White Hart and it was a great experience. Comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly. Great shower. We’d be glad to stay again if we are in the area. Breakfast was hearty and tasty.

Reviewer: Ann T | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Cosy room at lovely Kentish inn - Rating 5/5

Nice staff, great breakfast, lovely old building, cosy room, beautiful part of rural Kent

Reviewer: Mark J | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly manager and staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

Reviewer: Tracy| Sat 6th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night in late June.We really liked it.Friendly staff, characterful room, good food and beer, including a generous breakfast (with an epic bacon ‘steak’).The weather was hot so it was great to relax in the pub garden that overlooked fields.I would recommend staying.

Reviewer: Darrell | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Great atmosphere! - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at the White Hart. Lovely old pub and rooms. Surprising modern interior in the rooms considering the old building. Excellent breakfast!

Reviewer: Hans V | Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Overnight Stat - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome when we entered the pub after our busy day out in the lovely Tenterden area.The accommodation was great with excellent facilities. We had a great welcome the next morning & shown through for our breakfast which has a good choice of traditional & vegan options for breakfast. Excellent outdoor space overlooking green countryside which we want to come back & spend time in!

Reviewer: Fiona W | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B, rooms lovely and clean.Very kindly let me check in early as I was attending a wedding in the area. Staff super helpful and polite. Room was comfortable and had lovely breakfast in the morning. Overall excellent vfm. Thank you!

Reviewer: Katie | Sat 22nd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Conference Facilities
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Free Wifi