Reviews



Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Really lovely room with very comfortable bed, cosy pillows and blankets. The USB port on the plug socket in the room was helpful as I’d left my phone changer adapter behind. Quiet stay and great breakfast (which was arranged at an earlier time for me as I needed to leave for work early). Thank You. Would defiantly stay again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it\'s great to hear you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Nicola J | Sun 12th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We loved staying here the food was fantastic and the staff were brilliant lovely little quirky pub

Response

Thank you, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Laura E | Wed 8th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Another gtreat stay - Rating 5/5

I'll start by saying I am biased.We love the white hart and come down for a couple of days as often as we can.What is not to like?The food is great, the beer is great, the locals are welcoming, the staff is fantastic. It is in our opinion everything a good British pub should be.As I have said before it is a working pub and so you should expect some noise. Its floors are not level, there is no lift but if those sort of things are important to you then there are many hotel chains only too happy to take your money.But if you are looking for a warm welcome, home cooked locally sourced food including a range (6, when we visited) vegetarian options, great local real ales and a variety of beers, comfortable bedrooms if you chose to stay over and above all, a warm welcome then visit the White Hart.You'll be glad you did.We will be back soon.

Response

Thank you!Fabulous recommendation!Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Chris P | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very cosy pub with fun staff, a great breakfast and a great nights sleep

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it\'s great to hear you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards, Kate.

Reviewer:Michael N | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


John and Lou Bellenie- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely relaxing stay we was made very welcome and the staff were very friendly our roommet all our requirements and the food was delicious . We will definitely be staying again .

Response

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:John B | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful venue, very cosy with super friendly staff. Possibly the best scramble eggs ever. We stay on Easter weekend and they let us hide our kids easter eggs in the playground of the hotel garden. Village is beautiful as well. Excellent stay overall, highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your fantastic review!It\'s lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards, Kate.

Reviewer:Jeanne J | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Easter Stop off - Rating 5/5

Lovely but a brief a stay, very well looked after as a solo traveller, great food and service would love to visit again x

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review!Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Wendy A | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night with two children aged 5 and 8. The room was perfect and beautifuly decorated. The food in the pub was great and good value and the breakfast in the morning was great quality. The girls also loved playing in the play area in the garden. We will definitely come back and stay again.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to The White Hart in the future.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Louise B | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


White Hart- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay in a pleasant setting. Our Children were busily occupied playing in the large maintained gardenHad a lovely meal, lovely room and a nice breakfast.Would gladly recommend.

Response

Thank you, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards, Kate.

Reviewer:Christian M | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Family friendly pub for weekend break - Rating 4/5

This pub has friendly welcoming staff, good food, comfy beds in a room big enough for a family of four and a nice beer garden with a children’s play area. We had a lovely stay here whilst visiting family and castles in the local area. The shower is a bit small and not built for the taller person but that was really the only downside. Would happily stay again.

Response

Thank you for your glowing review, it\'s great to hear you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Diane M | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Proper pub - Rating 5/5

Cosy, comfortable, and reasonably priced. An ideal base from which to explore a beautiful part of Kent. Food and beer was excellent

Response

Thank you for your glowing review!It\'s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.Kind regards, Kate

Reviewer:Thomas A | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


lovely pub1 - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay, the room was so lovely and warm, It was -4 in the night but the room was cosy all night and very comfortable.The pub had a magnificent fireplace which was roaring when we arrived at 6pm and when we went for breakfast at 9am. Food was very good too!

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs Price,Thank you so much for your glowing review.It\'s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards,Kate

Reviewer:Dave and Jacquie P | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Stay, Great Value - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed here on a Friday night and couldn’t have been happier. My room was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely be booking up again. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Phil M | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago